Liebster Award!

liebster

I was just nominated for a Liebster Award!!!

What is this you ask?

“The Liebster Award is an award given to rising bloggers who have less than 200 followers. Liebster is German and means sweetest, kindest, nicest, dearest, beloved, lovely, kind, pleasant, valued, cute, endearing, and welcome.”

I was nominated by the wonderful Lee from NoWheatNoWay! I have to thank you Lee for the nomination! CHECK HER OUT!

It is an honor to receive any recognition as a blogger, and what a fun, spirited award to be a part of! I am honestly still shocked when I get any likes, views, comments, or followers, and am so so appreciative of anyone that takes the time to even glance at my posts!

When nominated for a Liebster Award…there are a few rules:

1. You must thank the person that nominated you

2. Answer the 11 questions posed by your nominator

3. Pass on the award to 11 new recipients

4. Pose 11 new questions to your bloggers

The Questions:

1. What do you like most about blogging?

My fellow bloggers! The food they create, and the beer they brew and drink! I love exploring the blogosphere looking for new ideas. I am ALWAYS inspired! I love sharing my triumphs and my disasters, and getting feedback from my followers ( I still can’t believe I have followers) J

2. Describe your blog in three words.

Baking, brewing, yummm

3. What is your profession or what are you studying?

I teach special education preschool and I LOVE LOVE LOVE my job ❤ I am so blessed to work with these amazing kiddos! I get to laugh and sing and dance around like a buffoon everyday and they think I am so cool. It’s the best.

4. What has been your all time favorite post to write or favorite topic to blog about?

My favorite topic to blog about is obviously BAKING! And I think my favorite post was my English Muffins! I was SO. PROUD. I had never attempted anything like this and they turned out beautifully and they were so delicious. YUM… I may have to make some more soon…

5. What is your favorite TV show?

THE WALKING DEAD, MAD MEN, BREAKING BAD… Basically AMC rocks my socks off. I also love It’s Always Sunny in Philadelphia and Workaholics…

6. Favorite film of all time?

I will have to stick with Nightmare Before Christmas on this one. I have watched it so so many times, though Moonstruck would be a close second… followed by Wayne’s World…

7. Do you have any hidden talents?

I’m pretty athletic. I don’t think people would expect that from me because I am usually a girly girl, but I played sports my whole life and I get super competitive and intense. Oh… and I usually win 😉

8. If The Doctor came right now where would you like to go in all of Time and Space?

I would go to Middle Earth and live in Rivendell…

9. You can only eat three things for the rest of your life, what are they?

CHOCOLATE, MUTTER PANEER, and… does BEER count?

10. What advice would you give to new bloggers?

Just. Keep. Blogging. Blog about what you love. Be passionate. Stay inspired. Keep fresh. And be INVOLVED in the blogging world! The more you explore, the easier it is to stay motivated. Be generous with your comments and share the love!

11. What can we expect to find on your blog in the near-future?

I swear… we WILL brew beer eventually. It is half of our name for Pete’s sake. Expect a new brew in the next two months and blogging about its progress!

MY NOMINEES!!!

Cook, Dine & Tinker

Hip Hip… Cakes

Food Flavor Fascination

Maggiesonebuttkitchen

The After School Chef

Brown Paper Belle

Jenna Makes Things

Sabhskitchn

Kat’s in the Kitchen

Paint Chips & Frosting

Twee-tea-licious

My Questions:

1.) What are 3 ingredients you could not live without?

2.) What is your favorite thing to blog about?

3.) What is your favorite post you have ever made?

4.) What is your least favorite post you have ever made?

5.) Why did you start blogging?

6.) What advice would you give a beginning blogger?

7.) What is your career / what are you going to school for?

8.) What is your favorite band of all time?

9.) Share something unusual about yourself 🙂

10.) If you could be anyone from Middle Earth, who would you be?

11.) What is on the horizon for you? What can we expect to see in your blog?

Thank you again Lee from NoWheatNoWay! I can’t wait to read everyone’s answers to my questions!!! Happy blogging!

One thought on “Liebster Award!

Leave a comment