Baking Bucket List

Here it is.

A declaration of my baking aspirations.

In black (or blue-ish gray) and white.

I will consider this ever-evolving list to be my baking road map. Leading me through the curves, over the hills, through the mountains, and around the bends of some of the most iconic and classic baking recipes.

I started this journey a month ago and already tackled my first loaf of bread, my first biscotti, and my first soft pretzels. I baked these things because they sounded good at the time, I had never made them before, and because I knew it would be a challenge. I baked many other things throughout the month, but these three posts stand out in my mind because I consider them personal accomplishments.

I don’t know what the next year will bring, but I will BRING IT WITH THE BAKING. That’s for damn sure.

I began yesterday compiling a bucket list of all the baking challenges I would love to attempt. I could only break the list down in to 5 categories:

Desserts/Pastries, Entrees, Appetizers/Side Dishes, Breads, and Miscellaneous

What else is there really?

My goal is to eventually complete the list successfully. SUCCESSFULLY being the operative word. I’m not just going to try to make Cannoli, realize it’s hard, have my shells crumble, then quit.

I WILL NAIL THOSE CANNOLI AND THEY WILL BE DELICIOUS.

Obviously my Desserts/Pastries category is the largest… and I am sure throughout the year it will continue growing as I continue learning. I’m sure all my categories will multiply throughout the coming year, but here is my first attempt at a Baking Bucket List.

Baking Bucket List

Desserts/ Pastries

Macaroons

Danish

Peanut Brittle

Cream Soda Toffee Cupcakes

Sticky Toffee Cake

Chocolate Babka

Sticky Buns

Cardamom Cookies

Cannoli

Cream Puffs

Peanut Butter Pie

Gulab Jamun

Scones

Apple Tarte

Entrees

Chicken Tikka Masala

Boeuf Bourguignon

Gnocchi

Appetizers/Side Dishes

French Onion Soup

Egg Rolls

Baked Beans

Breads

Plaited Bread

English Muffins

Pizza Dough

Bagels

Irish Soda Bread

Croissants

Baguette

Puff Pastry

Miscellaneous

Granola

Crepes

Crackers

Tortillas

Pasta

6 thoughts on “Baking Bucket List

  1. That’s a great bucket list. I’ll look out for your update on pizza dough. I tried it the other day and it was a flop, not sure why yet! 🙂

  2. Pingback: BAGELS! | BAKING & BREWING

Leave a Reply

